Mark Smith

Mark Smith has been the bass player for Bryan Ferry and Roxy Music since 2002. He was first seen with Bryan April/May 2002 on Top Of The Pops and Parkinson when Bryan performed It's All Over Now baby Blue & Goddess Of Love.

Mark was the bassist who replaced Alan Spenner in Kokomo when Alan left to join Roxy Music.

Mark has a solo album 'Not To Worry'. Mark is an in-demand session bass player as well as playing keyboards and production credits.

The following information on who else Mark has worked with is from Mark's website:

Bay City Rollers, Jimmy Ruffin, The Gap Band, Trevor Horn, The Mint Juleps, Deneice Williams, Phillip Bailey, Kokomo, Morrissey Mullen, Gonzalez, Steve Jerome, Pepsi & Shirley, Eric Robinson, Robin Millar, Barbara Dickson, Glenn Gregory, Gwen McCrae, David Knopfler, Andy Taylor, Claudia Brucken, Mel Gaynor, Akira Inoue, Roy Thomas-Baker, Chris De Burgh, Harriet Roberts, Betsy Cooke, Renaud, Neneh Cherry, Vivienne McKone, Lavine Hudson, Ross Cullum, Sandy McLelland, Brian Eno, David Bowie, Craig McLachlan, Chage & Aska, Patricia Kaas, Tony O'Malley, Nicola Hitchcock, David Gray, Macolm Mclaren, Rosie Ania, Louis Bertignac, Spizz, Anita Hegerland, Christian Fougeron, Naomi Eyers, Pooka, Dave Anderson, Jan Johnstone, Peter Langbourne, Gary Langan, Françoise Hardy, Catherine Deneuve, Jay Aston, David Summer, Peter Mann, Percy Sledge, Right Said Fred, George Michael, Shania Twaine, Haris Dsinovic, Clement Masdongar, Black, Cecelia Knutsen, Some Like it Hot, David Lord, Stuart Wilde, Gwen Dickie, Sean Maguire, Nick Patrick, Craig Leon, Carleen Anderson, Johnny Dollar, G-Nation, Mickey Hart, Hiroshima, Nellee Hooper, Jarvis Cocker, Javier Alvarez, Suso Saiz, Ely Guerra, Robbie Williams, G-Nation, Roland Gift, Electrasy, Deepika.

Production Credits...

Boys Don't Cry "I Wanna Be A Cowboy" album and single (Legacy)
Boys Don't Cry "Who The Am Dam" album and single (Atlantic US)
Summer of Love "Summer of Love" album (Moles)
Trance Dance "Twang" album (Sony Sweden)
Harriet Roberts "Harriet" album tracks (East/West)
Anna Mwale "Touch Sensitive" single (CBS Germany)
Kiwi & Tess "Show Your Love" single (CBS Germany)
Kerry Shaw "Nothing But" single (EMI UK)
Forget-Me-Nots Album Tracks tracks (Sony UK)
Sama Wilkins "Unashamed" single and album (Century)
After Dark "Late Night Sax" album (EMI UK)
Jay Aston "Dirty Weekend" soundtrack (Sony/Winner)
Craig McLachlan "The Culprits" album (RoadRunner)
SpizzEnergi "Spizz Not Dead Shock" album tracks (Cherry Red)
G-Nation "Feel The Need" single (EMI/CoolTempo)

Notable Recent Credits...

Bass on Chage & Aska "MTV Unplugged" (Pony Canyon Japan/MTV)
Bass on Chage & Aska "Guys" Album (Pony Canyon Japan)
Bass on Carleen Anderson "Let it Last" single (Virgin UK, No.16 in UK Single Chart)
Bass on Javier Alvarez Album (Chrysalis Spain)
Bass on Patricia Kaas "Je te dis Vous" Album (Sony France)
Bass & Programming on Malcolm McLaren "Paris" Album (Disques Vogues)
Bass & Programming on Mickey Hart's "Mystery Box" Album (Rykodisc)
Production of Craig McLachlan "The Culprits" Album (RoadRunner)
Production of After Dark "Late Night Sax" Album (EMI UK, No. 18 in UK Album Chart)
Production of G-Nation "Feel The Need" Single (EMI UK/CoolTempo)

Mark Smith is credited on the following Roxy Music and Solo Albums